Sunday, April 21, 2013

Los Angeles Monorail Network

The Los Angeles Monorail Network (LAMN) consists of over 440 monorail trains, 830 miles of elevated track and 4,800 employees, servicing the greater Los Angeles area with over 200 stations. LAMN carries hundreds of thousands of commuters each day throughout the Los Angeles area. Cruising at speeds up to 45 mph the Los Angeles Monorail whisks people to Los Angeles areas:

Los Angeles Monorail at the Dorothy Chandler Pavilion

  • Hollywood
  • Beverly Hills
  • Universal City
  • Malibu
  • Santa Monica
  • Venice
  • Burbank
  • San Fernando Valley
  • Pasadena
  • Century City
  • South LA
  • Marina Del Rey

Civic Center Stations

The Los Angeles Monorail Civic Center Stations provide easy access to the LA Civic Center district, including downtown Los Angeles, government offices, buildings, and courthouses.